News / Andhra Pradesh, Odisha and Sikkim vote for new assemblies today

Hindustan Times : Apr 11, 2019, 09:36 AM
In Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim and Odisha, assembly polls to 175, 32 and 28 seats, respectively, will be held simultaneously in the first phase. Voting for 543 Lok Sabha seats will be held in seven phases: April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19. Counting will be done on May 23. In Andhra Pradesh, strong anti-incumbency, caste and corruption are the major factors that could determine the elections