IND vs SA / BCCI Announce India Squad For South Africa Tour Ravindra Jadeja Shubman Gill Axar Patel Miss Out

Zoom News : Dec 08, 2021, 09:51 PM
IND vs SA : The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday announced the Test squad for the tour of South Africa. For the three-Test series, the selection committee has announced an 18-member squad, while four players have been selected in the team as standbys. Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur and Jasprit Bumrah, who were rested from the two-match home Test series against New Zealand, have all returned to the team. At the same time, a dashing batsman has been made the vice-captain in place of Ajinkya Rahane.

Rahane snatched the vice-captaincy

Ajinkya Rahane has been removed from the vice-captaincy. Rohit Sharma has been made the new vice-captain in his place. Ajinkya Rahane's performance has been very poor for the last few days. Runs were not coming off his bat. In such a situation, 'Hitman' has been given the vice-captaincy in his place. Rohit was rested for the New Zealand tour. Now he has returned to South Africa tour.

three players out

Three players have been shown the way out due to injury for the tour of South Africa. The BCCI has announced an 18-man squad for the three-Test series with Ravindra Jadeja, spinner Axar Patel and opener Shubman Gill missing due to fitness issues. The strong batsman Hanuma Vihari has returned to the team. Hanuma was rested against New Zealand. Hanuma played a match-saving innings against Australia. With his return to the team, the batting order of Team India has strengthened.

Legendary players return

Legendary players have returned to India's Test squad for the South Africa tour. Lethal bowlers Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Rohit Sharma and Shardul Thakur have returned. With the return of Bumrah-Shami, the Indian team will get a lot of advantage in bowling, because the pitches of South Africa support fast bowlers. In such a situation, both the bowlers can create havoc with their performance.

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Vice-Captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj.

Standby players: Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Arjan Nagwaswala.