News / Elections 2019: BJD Announces 1st List of LS, Assembly Candidates

The Quint : Mar 18, 2019, 04:39 PM
Odisha Chief Minister and BJD president Naveen Patnaik on Monday announced the first list of candidates for nine Parliamentary Constituencies and 54 Assembly Constituencies for upcoming elections in state. The elections for state's 21 Lok Sabha seats & 147 assembly seats would be held on April 11, 18, 23 & 29. CM Patnaik said that he will contest from Hinjili and Bijepur, nominations will be accepted till 25th March.