Lok Sabha / Lok Sabha elections Phase 2 : Kamal Hassan votes after being made to wait over EVM glitch

Hindustan Times : Apr 18, 2019, 09:36 AM
Ninety-five Lok Sabha seats across 11 states began voting at 7 am in the second phase of the 2019 general elections on Thursday. To be sure, the original schedule was for 97 seats, but the Election Commission of India has cancelled polling in Vellore (Tamil Nadu) and Tripura East constituencies. All of Tamil Nadu except Vellore will go to polls in the second phase. Ten parliamentary constituencies in Maharashtra.