IND vs SA T20 Series / The first T20 will be played between India and South Africa today, this may be Team India's playing 11

Zoom News : Sep 28, 2022, 08:34 AM
IND vs SA T20 Series: After defeating Australia in the T20 series, now Team India will take on South Africa. A three-match T20 series will be played between the two teams from today i.e. Wednesday, September 28. The first T20 match of this series will be played in Thiruvananthapuram. Know how Team India's playing XI will be in this match.

Team India will go without Hardik Pandya and Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Let us tell you that star all-rounder Hardik Pandya and fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar have been rested for the T20 series against South Africa. At the same time, Deepak Hooda will also not be a part of Team India due to back pain.

In the first T20 to be played today, only KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma will open the innings. At the same time, it is also decided to play Virat Kohli at number three and Suryakumar Yadav at number four.

Both Karthik and Pant can get a place

In the absence of Hardik Pandya in the first T20, both Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik can get a place in the playing XI. Pant will be seen playing at number five and Karthik at number six. After this, spin all-rounder Axar Patel will play at number seven. Patel had a great bowling performance in the T20 series against Australia.

This will be the bowling department

In the fast bowling department, swing master Deepak Chahar, medium fast bowler Harshal Patel and fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah will be there. At the same time, the command of spin will once again be in the hands of Yuzvendra Chahal.

India's probable playing XI in the first T20 against South Africa - Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal.