MI vs DC / Delhi won the toss and decided to bowl first against Mumbai - see playing 11

Vikrant Shekhawat : Apr 07, 2024, 03:10 PM
MI vs DC: Double header i.e. two matches will be played today in IPL 2024. Sunday's first match is being played between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Delhi Capitals (DC). The match will be played at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai from 3:30 pm onwards. Delhi won the toss and chose to bowl. Jhay Richardson and batsman Kumar Kushagra have got a chance in the team. Suryakumar Yadav has returned to Mumbai Indians.

Mumbai Indians have not been able to win a single match this season. Whereas Delhi's only win came against CSK by 20 runs in Visakhapatnam. In the points table, Delhi is at number 9 and Mumbai is at the last position.

Delhi won the toss

Against Mumbai, Delhi Capitals captain Rishabh Pant won the toss and decided to bowl first. There are two changes in the Delhi team. Lalit Yadav has entered the playing-11 in place of Rasikh Dar Salaam and Jhay Richardson has entered the playing-11 in place of injured Mitchell Marsh. Mumbai has four foreign players – Tim David, Gerald Coates, Mohammad Nabi and Romaria Shepherd. Suryakumar Yadav has returned. He has come to the team in place of Naman Dheer. At the same time, Nabi has been included in the playing-11 in place of Dewald Brevis and Shepherd in place of Mafaka.

Playing-11 of both the teams

Delhi Capitals: David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Abhishek Porel, Rishabh Pant (wk/captain), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Jhye Richardson, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Hardik Pandya (c), Tim David, Mohammad Nabi, Romario Shepherd, Piyush Chawla, Gerald Coetzee, Jasprit Bumrah.