DC vs CSK / Krishnappa Gowtham dropped catch of shimron hetmyer in 18th over this was turning point of the match

Zoom News : Oct 05, 2021, 07:09 AM
Dubai : In a thrilling match of IPL 2021, Delhi Capitals defeated Chennai Super Kings by 3 wickets on Monday. With the victory, the team of Delhi Capitals has reached the top of the points table. At the same time, the team of CSK has come at number two. Now there is a danger even if he remains in the top-2. The team in top-2 gets 2 chances to reach the final. The turning point of the match was the dropping of Shimron Hetmyer's catch by Krishnappa Gowtham in the 18th over. In the auction, CSK bought Gautam for Rs 9.25 crore, but he has not got a chance to play in the current season yet.

In the match, Delhi Capitals had to score 28 runs to win in the last 3 overs with 4 wickets remaining. 6 runs were scored off the first 2 balls of the 18th over. During this, Shimron Hetmyer also hit a four. Now 22 runs were to be scored off 16 balls. On the third ball of the over, Hetmyer played a big shot at long on. Krishnappa Gautam could not catch this easy catch. Not only this, Hetmyer also got a four on this. Gautam was not even playing this match. He was on the field as a substitute player. From here the match completely changed. After missing the catch, Hetmyer scored 13 more runs in the next 7 balls. He remained unbeaten on 28 off 18 balls. Hit 2 fours and a six.

Delhi got 10th win, last match against RCB

Delhi has won 10 out of 13 matches so far. The team is at the top of the table with 20 points. The team has to face Royal Challengers Bangalore in the last match on 8 October. CSK team has won 9 out of 13 matches. The team is second with 18 points. He has to face Punjab Kings in the last league match on 7 October. RCB has 16 points in 12 matches. She can also reach 20 points with 2 wins. He is yet to play matches against Delhi and Hyderabad.

10 to Knockout, to Final 15

The league rounds of IPL 2021 are ending on 8 October. The knockout rounds will start from October 10. Qualifier 1 will be held in Dubai on 10 October. Eliminator will be played on October 11 in Sharjah. Qualifier-2 will be held in Sharjah on October 13. The final match will be played in Dubai on 15 October. The first 29 matches of the current season of the T20 league were held in India. But due to Corona, the remaining 31 matches are being played in UAE.