RR vs RCB / RCB can be out of IPL even without playing eliminator, this rule is shocking

Vikrant Shekhawat : May 22, 2024, 09:50 AM
RR vs RCB: The eliminator match of IPL 2024 will be played today between the teams of Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals. Both the teams will face each other at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The team that wins this match will secure its place in Qualifier-2, where it will face Sunrisers Hyderabad. At the same time, the journey of the losing team will end in IPL 2024. But there is a rule of IPL due to which RCB team can be out of this season even without playing a match.

RCB team can be out even without playing the match?

Actually, rain has wreaked havoc in some matches of IPL 2024. In such a situation, if it rains in the eliminator match, then it may cause loss to the RCB team. Let us tell you that the IPL Governing Council has not kept a reserve day for the qualifiers and eliminator matches. In such a situation, if there is rain in the match played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals, then an attempt will be made to have a match of at least 5-5 overs or the result can also be decided through a super over. But if not a single ball is bowled in the match then the winner will be decided on the basis of points table.

Royal Challengers Bangalore will be hit hard

Let us tell you that Rajasthan Royals team was at third position in the league stage. At the same time, Royal Challengers Bangalore made their place in the playoffs by finishing fourth. In such a situation, if this match is canceled then the season of Royal Challengers Bangalore will end this season. Actually, Rajasthan Royals team was ahead of RCB in the league stage. Due to which she will secure her place in Qualifier-2. However, the weather is expected to remain clear in Ahmedabad today. In such a situation, there will be no disturbance in this match.

Squads of both teams

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (captain), Abid Mushtaq, Avesh Khan, Dhruv Jurel, Donovan Ferreira, Jos Buttler, Kuldeep Sen, Krunal Singh Rathore, Nandre Berger, Navdeep Saini, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ryan Parag, Sandeep Sharma, Shimron Hetmyer, Shubham. Dubey, Rovman Powell, Tom Kohler-Kedmore, Trent Boult, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Yuzvendra Chahal and Tanush Kotian.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (captain), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyyash Prabhudesai, Will Jacques, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Vijaykumar Vishak, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Swapnil Singh, Sourav Chauhan.