Karnataka Cabinet / Siddaramaiah cabinet expansion today, these 24 MLAs will take oath as ministers

Zoom News : May 27, 2023, 08:22 AM
Karnataka Cabinet: Siddaramaiah's cabinet will be expanded in Karnataka today. According to the information, 24 MLAs can take the oath of office. The list of MLAs who took oath as ministers on May 27 has been released. Earlier on May 20, a total of 8 MLAs along with CM and Deputy CM took oath as ministers. These included names like Priyank Kharge, MB Patil, son of Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge.

After this expansion, the number of ministers in the Siddaramaiah government will be 34. The list of ministers likely to take oath on Saturday includes Dinesh Gundu Rao, Krishna Byre Gowda, Ishwar Khandre, Rahim Khan, Santosh Lad, KN Rajanna, Piriyapattan Venkatesh, HC Mahadevappa, Byrathi Suresh, Shivraj Tangadagi, RB Timmapur and B Nagendra. Are. According to the information, all of them are considered close to Siddaramaiah.

These MLAs considered close to DK can become ministers

At the same time, the list of MLAs considered close to DK Shivakumar include Lakshmi Hebbalkar, Madhu Bangarappa, D Sudhakar, Cheluvaraya Swamy, Mankul Vaidya and MC Sudhakar, who can take oath as ministers today. At the same time, NS Boseraju is the only MLC whose name has been included in the list of new ministers to join the cabinet.

CM's decision to expand the cabinet - Surjewala

Regarding the cabinet expansion, Congress leader Randeep Surjewala said that it is the decision of the Chief Minister to expand the cabinet and who he includes in it, he will also decide there. Siddaramaiah has discussed many names with the party. We have left it to them to include whomever they want. I was told by him that the expanded cabinet will be sworn in on Saturday in Karnataka.

Final list released after Kharge-Rahul's discussion

CM Siddaramaiah and Deputy CM Shivakumar were camping in Delhi for the last three days regarding cabinet expansion. He held several rounds of talks with the High Command regarding this. The final list has been released after discussion with Congress President Kharge and Rahul Gandhi.

These 24 MLAs can take the oath of office

  1. HK Patil
  2. Krishna Byre Gowda
  3. N Cheluvarayaswamy
  4. K Venkatesh
  5. HC Mahadevappa
  6. Ishwar Khandre
  7. K N Rajanna
  8. Dinesh Gundu Rao
  9. Sharanbasappa Darshanapur
  10. Shivanand Patil
  11. Timmapur Ramappa Balappa
  12. S S Mallikarjuna
  13. Troubled Shivraj Sangappa
  14. Sharanprakash Rudrappa
  15. Patil Manakal Vaidya
  16. Lakshmi R Hebbalkar
  17. Rahim Khan
  18. D. Sudhakar
  19. Santosh S Lad
  20. N.S. boseraju
  21. Suresh B.S.
  22. Madhu Bangarappa
  23. Dr. M.C. Sudhakar
  24. B Nagendra
These 8 MLAs became ministers on May 20

  1. Priyank Kharge
  2. yes god
  3. MB Patil
  4. Satish Jarkiholi
  5. KJ George
  6. K H Muniyappa
  7. Zameer Ahmed Khan
  8. Ramalinga Reddy