Team India Schedule / Team India will go to Europe just before Asia Cup, 3 match series announced

Zoom News : Jun 28, 2023, 08:00 PM
Team India Schedule: The countdown for the World Cup 2023 has started. The schedule of the tournament has also been announced. Now just waiting for the action to start. There is still some time in this though. Till then all the teams will be busy in different series and tournaments and will keep sharpening their preparations. Team India will also remain busy continuously. During this, she will also play Asia Cup, but before this tournament, Indian players will visit Ireland, where a three-match series will be played.

By the way, Team India is currently on a break and will tour the West Indies in a few days. Here 2 Tests, 3 ODIs and 5 T20 matches will be played between India and West Indies. This tour will start from 12th July and will continue till 13th August. After this, everyone will have to wait for the Asia Cup, but before that Team India will also do a small tour of Ireland.

3 match series against Ireland

Cricket Ireland has officially announced the dates of the tour of the Indian team. Like last year, the T20 series will be played between the two teams once again. Last time where two T20 matches were played, this time 3 matches will be played in the series. The tour was announced some time back but now the dates of the matches have also been confirmed.

This three-match T20 series will be played in the city of Malahide near Dublin, the capital of Ireland. It will start on August 18 and the last match will be played on August 23. The second match of the series will be on 20 August.

Hardik's debut in Ireland

For this series also, under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya, the Indian team will visit Ireland. Last year also Hardik became the captain of Team India in Ireland. Rather, in this tour, he took command of Team India for the first time. India had named that series 2-0. Then he was just the temporary captain but this time he will lead the team as full time T20 captain.

India vs Ireland t20 series

  • 18 August – 1st T20, Malahide
  • 20 August – 2nd T20, Malahide
  • 23 August – 3rd T20, Malahide