IND vs USA / Team India won the toss and invited America to bat first - see playing 11

Vikrant Shekhawat : Jun 12, 2024, 07:37 PM
IND vs USA: The first match between the two teams is being played in the T20 World Cup at Nassau County Stadium in New York. India won the toss and chose to bowl. Captain Rohit Sharma has not made any changes in the playing-11 of the last match. America, which played for the first time in the World Cup, has surprised everyone. First defeated Canada and then defeated Pakistan. There is no history of a match between America and India in international cricket.

One more thing about the American squad playing against India is surprising. 8 players in this squad are of Indian origin. These include captain Monank Patel, Harmeet Singh, Jaspreet Singh, Nosathush Kenjige, Nitish Kumar, Milind Kumar, Saurabh Netravalkar, and Nisarg Patel. There are also two players of Pakistani origin, Ali Khan and Shayan Jahangir.

Yes, a memorable match was played between the two countries on the hockey field. The hockey teams of both the countries clashed 92 years ago on 11 August 1932 in the Los Angeles Olympic Games. Then India had defeated America 24-1.

Playing 11 of both teams

Team India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh and Mohammed Siraj.

USA: Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir, Andreas Gaus (wicketkeeper), Aaron Jones (captain), Nitish Kumar, Corey Anderson, Harmeet Singh, Shadley van Salvkya, Jasdeep Singh, Sourav Netravalkar, Ali Khan.