West Bengal News / Accept our resignation... Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary left the command of Bengal Congress

Vikrant Shekhawat : Jun 14, 2024, 10:57 PM
West Bengal News: West Bengal Congress President Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury has resigned. According to sources, he told the party high command that even when the party was in talks with Mamata Banerjee, I had resigned, but I was stopped. Now that the election is over, accept my resignation. However, the high command has asked him to remain in the post till the final decision is taken.

Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury was the Leader of Opposition of Congress in the Lok Sabha from 2019 to 2024. In this election, he contested from Baharampur in Bengal, but TMC leader and cricketer Yusuf Pathan won by defeating him by more than 80 thousand votes. In the election, Yusuf Pathan got 5,24,516 votes while Congress's Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury got 4,39,494 votes.

Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury is a big name in West Bengal politics. This is not a matter of today, he has been fighting the Mamata government in West Bengal as the leader of the opposition for years. Adhir Ranjan's differences with the party high command came to the fore when the Congress was discussing an alliance with Mamata Banerjee's party in Bengal. It is believed that Adhir Ranjan Choudhary was not in favor of an alliance with TMC.

He had given a sharp retort to Mamata's statement

Adhir Ranjan Choudhary was angry at the statement of Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee in which she had said that it is difficult to say whether the oldest party will win 40 seats or not. While retorting to Mamata's statement, Adhir Ranjan Choudhary openly came out against the Bengal CM. Adhir Ranjan had said that if a leader of India Blog says so, then it is unfortunate. Mamata is afraid of BJP, so she is changing her stance.

Congress got only one seat in Bengal

There are 40 Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal. In this election, the Congress party has won only one seat. At the same time, Bengal's ruling party TMC has managed to win 29 seats. At the same time, only 12 seats have come in the account of BJP. In this election, TMC gained 7 seats compared to the last election while Congress lost one seat. At the same time, BJP lost 6 seats.