IND vs AUS / Australia won the toss and chose to bowl - India has a chance to win the series

Zoom News : Nov 28, 2023, 06:45 PM
IND vs AUS: The third match of the T20 series between India and Australia will be played at Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati on Tuesday. Australia won the toss and chose to bowl. The Indian team is leading 2-0 in the 5-match series. Today Team India will enter with the intention of converting its lead into a series victory. If the Indian team wins today's match, it will win its third consecutive T20 series against Australia. The Indian team has won both the last series played against Australia (2020 and 2022).

Head-to-head record

India defeated the visiting team by 2 wickets in the first match played in Visakhapatnam on 23 November and by 44 runs in the second match on 26 November. A total of 10 series have been played so far in T-20 format between host India and Kangaroo team. In this, India won 5 and Australia won 2.

Playing-11 of both the teams

India: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna.

Australia: Travis Head, Aaron Hardy, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (wk/c), Kane Richardson, Nathan Ellis, Tanveer Sangha, Jason Behrendorff.