IND vs AUS / Australia won the toss and invited India to bat first - see playing 11

Vikrant Shekhawat : Jun 24, 2024, 07:40 PM
IND vs AUS: Today the 11th Super-8 match of the T20 World Cup is to be played between Australia and India in St. Lucia. The match will be played from 8 pm Indian time. Australia has decided to bowl after winning the toss. The team has come out with one change. Starc has been included in the playing in place of Ashton Agar, while there is no change in Team India. The sky of St. Lucia is cloudy. According to AccuWeather, there may be 50 percent rain during the match and 85 percent of the sky is cloudy.

If the match is cancelled, Australia and India will get 1-1 points. India will have 5 points and will finish on top in Group-1. While Australia will have 3 points. In such a situation, Afghanistan will have to win the match against Bangladesh to reach the semi-finals.

Australia decides to bowl after winning the toss

Australia captain Mitchell Marsh has decided to bowl first after winning the toss during the Super Eight match against India. Australia has made one change in the playing-11 for this match. The team has included Mitchell Starc in the playing eleven in place of Ashton Agar. On the other hand, India has not made any change in the playing-11 for this match.

Playing-11 of both teams

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Jaspreet Bumrah.

Australia: Travis Head, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh (captain), Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (wicketkeeper), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.