RCB vs DC / Bengaluru registers 5th consecutive win - beats Delhi Capitals by 47 runs

Vikrant Shekhawat : May 12, 2024, 11:09 PM
RCB vs DC: Royal Challengers Bangalore achieved their 5th consecutive win in IPL 2024. The team defeated Delhi Capitals by 47 runs in the 62nd match of the current season. With this win, RCB kept its playoff hopes alive. The team came at number 5 with 12 points. At the same time, Delhi has come at number six. Delhi won the toss and chose to bowl at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium. Bengaluru scored 187 runs for 9 wickets in 20 overs on home ground. In reply, Delhi was all out for 140 runs in 19.1 overs.

For RCB, Rajat Patidar scored a half-century of 52 runs on 32 balls, while Will Jacques scored 41 runs. Virat Kohli scored 27 runs with the help of 3 sixes. Cameron Green played an unbeaten inning of 32 runs. Khalil Ahmed and Rasikh Salam got 2-2 wickets. Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar and Kuldeep Yadav got one wicket each.

DC captain Akshar Patel played an inning of 57 runs. Shai Hope was out after scoring 29 runs and Jack Fraser-Magark was out after scoring 21 runs. Yash Dayal got 3 wickets and Lockie Ferguson got 2-2 wickets. Swapnil Singh, Mohammad Siraj and Cameron Green got one wicket each. 2 batsmen were run out.

Bengaluru scored 187 runs

Batting first after losing the toss, Royal Challengers Bangalore scored 187 runs losing nine wickets in 20 overs. This is a do or die match for Bengaluru. To remain in the tournament, they will have to restrict Delhi to a score of less than 187. However, defending the target is not easy in Chinnaswamy. For Bengaluru, Cameron Green remained unbeaten after scoring 32 runs in 24 balls. Whereas, Rajat Patidar played an inning of 52 runs and Will Jacques played an inning of 41 runs.

Bengaluru's innings

Batting first, Bengaluru did not have a good start. Captain Faf Duplessis once again looked in bad form. He became the victim of Mukesh Kumar after scoring six runs. After this, Virat played some big shots on the ball of Ishant Sharma, but this veteran Indian bowler gave the second blow to Bengaluru by getting Virat caught by wicketkeeper Abhishek Porel. Virat was out after scoring 27 runs in 13 balls with the help of one four and three sixes.

After this, Will Jacques along with Rajat Patidar made a partnership of 88 runs in 53 balls for the third wicket. This partnership was broken by Rasikh Dar Salaam. Rajat was out after scoring the seventh half-century of his IPL career and fifth half-century of this season. He played an inning of 52 runs in 32 balls with the help of three fours and three sixes. At the same time, Jacques missed the half-century. He was out after scoring 41 runs in 29 balls with the help of three fours and two sixes.

Mahipal Lomror (13), Dinesh Karthik (0) and Swapnil Singh (0) could not do anything special. Karan Sharma was run out after scoring six runs. At the same time, Siraj was run out on the last ball of the innings. He also could not open an account. Cameron Green was out after scoring 32 runs in 24 balls with the help of one four and two sixes. Khalil Ahmed and Rasikh Dar took two wickets each for Delhi. Whereas, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar and Kuldeep Yadav got one wicket each.