RR vs RCB / Bengaluru's dream broken again, Rajasthan reached Qualifier-2 - defeated RCB by 4 wickets

Vikrant Shekhawat : May 22, 2024, 11:29 PM
RR vs RCB: Rajasthan Royals (RR) have made it to Qualifier-2 by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 4 wickets in the IPL Eliminator. Rajasthan will now face Sunrisers Hyderabad in Qualifier-2 on May 24, the match will be held in Chennai. Rajasthan won the toss and chose to bowl in Ahmedabad. Bengaluru scored 172 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs. Rajasthan achieved the target with 6 wickets in 19 overs.

Yashasvi Jaiswal scored the maximum 45 runs for Rajasthan. Ryan Parag was out after scoring 36 runs and Shimron Hetmyer was out after scoring 26 runs. Cameron Green, Karn Sharma and Lockie Ferguson got one wicket each.

From RCB, Rajat Patidar scored 34 runs and Virat Kohli scored 33 runs. Kohli has completed 8 thousand runs in IPL. He is the top scorer of the league. Avesh Khan took 3 wickets.

Rajasthan defeated Bengaluru by four wickets

In the eliminator of IPL 2024, Rajasthan Royals defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by four wickets and were eliminated from the tournament. In this way, Bengaluru's journey of winning six consecutive matches also ended. Batting first, Bengaluru scored 172 runs after losing eight wickets in 20 overs. In reply, Rajasthan achieved the target by losing six wickets in 19 overs.

In this way Rajasthan team reached Qualifier-2. Now on May 24, they will face Sunrisers Hyderabad in another knockout match. The team that wins that match will play Rajasthan Royals in the final on May 26.

Bengaluru scored 172 runs

In the eliminator, Bengaluru has set a target of 173 runs for Rajasthan. Batting first after losing the toss, Bengaluru scored 172 runs losing eight wickets in 20 overs. Rajat Patidar scored the highest score of 34 runs, while Virat Kohli scored 33 runs and Mahipal Lomror scored 32 runs. Faf Duplessis was out after scoring 17 runs, Cameron Green after scoring 27 runs, Dinesh Karthik after scoring 11 runs and Karn Sharma after scoring five runs. At the same time, Glenn Maxwell could not open the account. Avesh Khan took maximum three wickets for Rajasthan. At the same time, Ashwin got two wickets. Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma and Chahal got one wicket each.