IND vs AUS / Big announcement of India-Australia Test series, schedule is here; Matches will be played on these grounds

Zoom News : Mar 26, 2024, 03:30 PM
IND vs AUS: Border-Gavaskar Trophy of four test matches is played between India and Australia. But yesterday itself it was decided that this series will now consist of five test matches. Now the schedule of the Test series between India and Australia has been revealed. The Indian team is the current winner of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. India won the series 2-1 against the Australian team at Dhar.

The first test match will be held on this ground

There will also be a day-night Test match in the five-Test series between India and Australia. The first test match will be played between 22 and 26 November at Perth. The second match will be held in Adelaide from 6 to 10 December, which will be a day-night test match. The third Test match will be played at Gabba, the fourth Test match will be played in Melbourne and the fifth Test match will be played at Sydney ground between 3 to 7 January.

Such is the record of both the teams

So far 107 test matches have been played between India and Australia, out of which the Indian team has won 32. The Australian team has won 45 test matches. 29 matches have been drawn and one Test match was tied. The Indian team has been able to win only 9 matches in the history of Test cricket on Australian soil. But in the last few years, Team India's performance in Australia has improved. India has won the last four Border-Gavaskar Test series. In which two live at home and two on Australian soil.

Test series schedule between India and Australia:

  • First Test- 22 to 26 November, Perth
  • Second Test- 6 to 10 December, Adelaide
  • Third Test – 14 to 18 December, Brisbane; gaba
  • Fourth Test- 26 to 30 December, Melbourne
  • Fifth Test – 3 to 7 January, Sydney