Chhattisgarh Politics / Congress made Shri Charan Das Mahant the Leader of Opposition - got important responsibility

Zoom News : Dec 16, 2023, 09:00 PM
Chhattisgarh Politics: Chhattisgarh Politics: Congress Party has made a big change in Chhattisgarh. Congress National President Mallikarjun Kharge has appointed Shri Charan Das Mahant as the Leader of Opposition of Chhattisgarh with immediate effect. Kharge has approved this proposal. Along with this, Deepak Baij will remain on the post of President of Chhattisgarh Pradesh Congress Committee. Congress has now made this big change after the assembly elections. Earlier there were speculations that Bhupesh Baghel could be made the Leader of Opposition.

Congress again expressed confidence

Let us tell you that Shri Charan Das Mahant has been the Assembly Speaker during the Congress government in Chhattisgarh. He is known as an OBC leader in Chhattisgarh. Now the Congress party has once again expressed confidence in him and made him the Leader of Opposition. From now on he will work as the face of Congress in Chhattisgarh Assembly and will be seen cornering the government on various issues.

Deepak Baij will remain the state president

Let us also tell you that Congress has re-elected Deepak Baij as the President of Chhattisgarh Pradesh Congress Committee. Even before this he was appointed to the post of State President. Let us tell you that Congress had made Deepak Baij the state president just before the assembly elections. In such a situation, now he has been entrusted with this responsibility again. However, in Madhya Pradesh, Congress has changed the state president. Jitu Patwari has been made the state president of Congress in place of Kamal Nath in MP.

Congress had lost in the assembly elections

In fact, after Congress's defeat in the Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, speculations about changes in the organization were being made for a long time. Let us tell you that Bharatiya Janata Party has won the assembly elections held in Chhattisgarh state which has a total of 90 assembly seats. In this time's assembly elections, Bharatiya Janata Party had won 54 seats, while Congress Party had won only 35 seats this time.