DC vs CSK / Delhi won the toss and chose to bat, see the playing 11 of both the teams

Vikrant Shekhawat : Mar 31, 2024, 07:09 PM
DC vs CSK: The third double header (2 matches in a day) of the 17th season is being played in the Indian Premier League today. The 13th match of the tournament between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Delhi Capitals (DC) will be played from 7:30 pm. Delhi Capitals won the toss and chose to bat first at the Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam. Delhi kept Kuldeep Yadav and Ricky Bhui out of the playing-11. Ishant Sharma and Prithvi Shaw have got a chance in their place. On the other hand, Chennai did not make any changes in its playing-11.

DC looking for first win

In the 17th season of IPL, different results were seen in the opening matches for Delhi and Chennai. While Chennai won both the initial matches, Delhi has not been able to open the winning account till now. The team lost both the matches.


Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper-captain), David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Mitchell Marsh, Tristan Strubbs, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khalil Ahmed, Anrich Nortya and Mukesh Kumar.

Impact Player: Abhishek Porel.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK): Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Mathish Pathirana, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Deepak Chahar, Mustafizur Rahman and Tushar Deshpande.

Impact Player: Shivam Dubey.