GT vs DC / Delhi won the toss and chose to bowl against Gujarat - see playing 11

Zoom News : Apr 17, 2024, 07:13 PM
GT vs DC: Gujarat Titans (GT) will face Delhi Capitals (DC) today in the 32nd match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. The match will be played at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad from 7:30 pm. Delhi won the toss and decided to bowl.

David Warner is not playing this match due to injury. In his place, Sumit Kumar has returned to the playing-11. Gujarat has made three changes. Wriddhiman Saha and David Miller have returned, while Sandeep Warrier is making his debut.

This will be the seventh match of both the teams in the season. GT has won 3 out of 6 matches this season and is at sixth position in the points table with 6 points. DC, on the other hand, won 2 out of its 6 matches and the team is at number 9 with 4 points.

The playing 11 of both the teams is as follows

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Tristan Stubbs, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper/captain), Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Khalil Ahmed.

Gujarat Titans: Shubhman Gill (captain), Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Sai Sudarshan, Abhinav Manohar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmed, Spencer Johnson, Sandeep Warrier.