RCB vs SRH / Hyderabad's batting order was a flop - RCB won by 35 runs

Vikrant Shekhawat : Apr 25, 2024, 11:18 PM
RCB vs SRH: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) has won the second match in IPL-2024. The team defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by 35 runs in the 41st match of the season. Bengaluru has won the season after losing 6 consecutive matches, while Hyderabad has lost a match after 4 consecutive wins. Batting after winning the toss, Bengaluru scored 206 runs for 7 wickets in 20 overs at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. In reply, Hyderabad team could score only 171 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs.

Virat Kohli (51 runs) and Rajat Patidar (50 runs) scored fifties from RCB. Cameron Green scored unbeaten 37 runs off 20 balls, while captain Faf du Plessis contributed 25 runs. Jaydev Unadkat took 3 wickets. Captain Pat Cummins, T Natarajan and Mayank Markande got one wicket each. Shahbaz Ahmed from SRH played an unbeaten inning of 40 runs. Captain Pat Cummins and Abhishek Sharma scored an equal 31-31 runs. Debuting Swapnil Singh, Karn Sharma and Cameron Green got 2-2 wickets.