T20 World Cup 2024 / ICC's big announcement - List of match referees and umpires released for the World Cup

Vikrant Shekhawat : May 03, 2024, 06:10 PM
T20 World Cup 2024: The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 will start from June 1, jointly hosted by West Indies and America. There is less than a month left for this and some teams have already been announced. At the same time, ICC has also released the list of match officials for this mega tournament, in which 20 umpires and 6 match referees have got place. This is the first time in the history of T20 World Cup that 20 teams are participating in this tournament, in which a total of 55 matches will be played at 9 different venues within 28 days.

Kumar Dharmasena and Chris Gaffney got place

In the list of match officials released by the ICC regarding the T20 World Cup 2024, Kumar Dharmasena, Chris Gaffney and Paul Reiffel, who played the role of umpires in the final match of the previous event played in the year 2022, have got a place this time too. The list of match referees also includes the most experienced Ranjan Madugalle, who has been seen in this role in all formats so far. The name of Jeff Crowe is also included in this list, who has the most experience of playing the role of referee in T20 International matches till now. Crowe has performed this responsibility in 175 T20 matches. Two umpires have been selected from India in the list of match officials, which include the names of Jayaraman Madnagopal and Nitin Menon. The name of former Indian player Javagal Srinath is included in the list of match referee.

Here is the complete list of match umpires for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024:

Chris Brown, Kumar Dharmasena, Chris Gaffney, Michael Gough, Adrian Holdstock, Richard Illingworth, Alauddin Palekar, Richard Illingworth, Jayaraman Madnagopal, Nitin Menon, Sam Nogajski, Ahsan Raza, Rashid Riaz, Paul Reiffel, Langton Russere, Shahid Saikat, Rodney Tucker. , Alex Worf, Joel Wilson, Asif Yacob.

List of match referees for ICC T20 World Cup 2024:

David Boon, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Andrew Pycroft, Richie Richardson, Javagal Srinath.