KKR vs SRH / In the final match, Hyderabad won the toss and decided to bat first - see playing 11

Vikrant Shekhawat : May 26, 2024, 07:04 PM
KKR vs SRH: The final match of IPL 2024 will be played today between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad. The match will start at 7:30 pm at MA Chidambaram Stadium (Chepauk), Chennai. Hyderabad won the toss and chose batting.

Qualifier-1 of this season was also opened between these two teams, in which Kolkata won by 8 wickets. Kolkata and Hyderabad will meet for the first time in the final. KKR has reached the title match for the fourth time and SRH for the third time. Kolkata will play the final after two years and Hyderabad after five years.

Hyderabad won the toss, chose to bat

Hyderabad won the toss and decided to bat first in the final match. Captain Pat Cummins said that Shahbaz Ahmed has been given a chance in place of Abdul Samad in this match.

The playing 11 of both the teams is as follows

Kolkata Knight Riders: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nitish Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan.