KKR vs SRH / In the first qualifier, Hyderabad won the toss and decided to bat - see playing 11

Vikrant Shekhawat : May 21, 2024, 07:03 PM
KKR vs SRH: Today the first qualifier match in IPL will be between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad. The match will be played at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad from 7:30 pm. Hyderabad won the toss and chose batting.

Kolkata has not made any changes in the playing eleven. In the last match for the team, Rahmanullah Gurbaz had come in place of Phil Salt, but the match could not be played due to rain after the toss.

The team that wins this match will directly reach the finals. The losing team will get a chance to play Qualifier-2 to reach the finals.

Playing-11 of both the teams

Kolkata Knight Riders: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicketkeeper), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer (captain), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, T. Natarajan.

Hyderabad won the toss and decided to bat

Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Pat Cummins has won the toss and decided to bat first against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). Hyderabad has not made any changes in the playing-11 for this important match and has retained the same team of the last match played against Punjab Kings.