Ranchi / Jharkhand Elections: LJP released the second list of 5 seats, Virendra Pradhan will contest from Jarmundi

Zoom News : Nov 14, 2019, 12:29 PM
Ranchi: Lok Janshakti Party released its second list on Wednesday. According to the list released, State President Virendra Pradhan will contest from Jarmundi. LJP will field its candidates in 50 seats in the Jharkhand Assembly Election. On Tuesday, the LJP had announced the names of five candidates.

LJP did not win a single seat in three Assembly Elections

LJP contested 38 seats in 2005, but could not win a single candidate. In the 2009 elections, LJP contested 10 seats in Jharkhand and one seat under the NDA alliance in 2014. The LJP candidates did not win a single seat in 2009 and 2014. In the 2014 assembly elections, BJP contested along with Azu and LJP. Of the 81 seats in the state, BJP was contesting 72 seats, Aju on 8 and LJP on Shikaripara seat. However, the LJP candidate stood at number three on this seat.