MI vs CSK / MI won the toss and chose to bowl first - see playing 11

Zoom News : Apr 14, 2024, 07:18 PM
MI vs CSK: The biggest match of the league stage of the 17th season will be played in the Indian Premier League (IPL) today. The match is between 5-time champion Mumbai Indians and 5-time winner Chennai Super Kings. This match is also called 'El-Clásico' of the season, because both are the most successful teams of the league. Mumbai captain Hardik Pandya won the toss and decided to bowl first at the Wankhede Stadium on Sunday. Chennai captain Ruturaj Gaikwad made one change in his team. Pacer Mathish Pathirana was included in place of spinner Mahish Teekshana. Whereas Mumbai did not make any changes in the playing-11 of its last match.

Playing-11 of both the teams

Mumbai Indians: Hardik Pandya (captain), Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Tilak Verma, Romario Shepherd, Tim David, Mohammad Nabi, Shreyas Gopal, Akash Madhwal, Gerald Coetzee and Jasprit Bumrah.

Impact Players: Suryakumar Yadav.

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Tushar Deshpande and Mathish Pathirana.

Impact Player: Shivam Dubey.