CSK vs GT Live, IPL 2022 / MS Dhoni wins toss and elects to bat first

Vikrant Shekhawat : May 15, 2022, 03:15 PM
The first match of IPL 2022 is being played between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings on Sunday. GT has won 9 out of 12 matches and reached the playoffs with 18 points. A win in this match will confirm his place in the top-2. CSK, on ​​the other hand, could win only four matches in 12 matches and are out of the last-4 race.

Chennai will play for honor amidst controversies

Caught in the captaincy controversy, Chennai will play to save the honor in today's match. There is a constant atmosphere of confusion among the fans due to the truth of Ravindra Jadeja's mysterious injury not coming out. Captain Dhoni and the team management are trying to handle the situation by making a statement. However, Jadeja has remained silent on the whole matter.

These activities going on outside the field are affecting the performance of the team. CSK, who were reduced to only 97 against Mumbai Indians, will take the field with the intention of showing a better game against Gujarat. Due to non-availability of DRS for some time, Chennai had to suffer a big loss in the last match. Today his top order will be expected to bat aggressively.

Gujarat will enter with the intention of retaining the top 2 position

Gujarat Titans were stuck on 16 points but then sealed their place in the playoffs by registering an emphatic win against Lucknow. GT would definitely like to finish the league in the top 2, so that they get two chances to play the final.

Hardik Pandya's batting hasn't clicked with a few matches. After not bowling for many matches, he was seen bowling in the last match. It will be a pleasant experience for his fans to see Hardik taking command of the bowling and batting with full fitness. Gujarat's bowling attack is looking great. Lockie Ferguson and Rashid Khan can create a big problem for the Chennai batsmen.

CSK vs GT IPL 2022 Playing XI’s:

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali, N Jagadeesan, Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni(w/c), Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Matheesha Pathirana, Mukesh Choudhary

Gujarat Titans (Playing XI): Wriddhiman Saha(w), Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade, Hardik Pandya(c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Mohammed Shami