Sunrisers Hyderabad / SRH did this feat for the first time in IPL history, became the first team to do so in the 17th season

Vikrant Shekhawat : Apr 26, 2024, 03:20 PM
Sunrisers Hyderabad: Sunrisers Hyderabad team has seen excellent performance so far in the 17th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) under the captaincy of Pat Cummins. While playing 8 matches, Hyderabad has won 5 and lost only 3. Even though the team lost by 35 runs in the last match against the Royal Challengers Bangalore team, despite this, Sunrisers Hyderabad is at the third position in the points table with 10 points. The biggest reason for Hyderabad's excellent performance in the 17th season of IPL is their aggressive game on the field, in which the team is far ahead of other teams in terms of hitting sixes in batting and they have also achieved a special feat this season. Is.

For the first time in IPL history, Sunrisers Hyderabad hit 100 sixes.

Sunrisers Hyderabad team hit a total of 9 sixes in the match against Royal Challengers Bangalore, with which it has become the first team to complete 100 sixes in the 17th season of IPL. With this, for the first time, Sunrisers Hyderabad has managed to hit 100 or more sixes in an IPL season. Mumbai Indians team is at the first place in this list, which has achieved this feat in 8 seasons so far. If we talk about the 17th season of IPL, after 41 matches, Hyderabad team is at the first place in terms of hitting sixes with 108 sixes, while at second place is the Royal Challengers Bangalore team who have hit 90 sixes this season.

Teams that hit most sixes after 41 matches in IPL 2024

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad - 108 sixes
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore - 90 sixes
  • Delhi Capitals – 86 sixes
  • Mumbai Indians - 85 sixes
  • Kolkata Knight Riders - 69 sixes
Most sixes hit by Heinrich Klaasen's bat so far

After 41 matches in the 17th season of IPL, Sunrisers Hyderabad's Heinrich Klaasen and Abhishek Sharma are in the first 2 places as the players with most sixes. While Klaasen has hit 27 sixes, Abhishek has hit 26 sixes. After this, at number three is Shivam Dubey, a part of Chennai Super Kings team, who has hit 22 sixes so far. Nicholas Pooran has also hit 22 sixes, while Rishabh Pant is at fifth position with 21 sixes.