IND vs SA / Team India's announcement for ODI and T20 against South Africa, major changes in the squad

Zoom News : Nov 30, 2023, 08:52 PM
IND vs SA: The Indian team has been announced for the ODI and T20 series to be played between India and South Africa. Meanwhile, an important meeting of the selection committee was held in Delhi today. The biggest decision taken in this was that Rohit Sharma would not return to T20. Rohit Sharma has not been included in the Indian team again for the three-match T20 series to be played between India and South Africa. Rohit Sharma has not been playing in the Indian T20 team for almost a year. He played his last match in the semi-finals of T20 World Cup 2022. After this, he was not dropped, but he was rested in whatever series took place. Now BCCI has said that Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have asked for rest for the ODI and T20 series. Therefore, the command of the team will be in the hands of Suryakumar Yadav. Ravindra Jadeja has been made the vice-captain of the team.

Along with T20, ODI team also announced

Along with T20, the ODI team has also been announced. The special thing is that KL Rahul has been made the captain for the three-match ODI series. Rohit Sharma is resting after the ODI World Cup 2023, while Rohit Sharma will not be seen playing in the ODI series against South Africa. It has been told that former captain Virat Kohli had also asked for rest from ODI for the time being, hence he has also not been included in the ODI team. The special thing about the T20 team is that Sanju Samson and Rajat Patidar have also been given a chance in it.

Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli themselves asked for a break

On behalf of BCCI, it has been said that Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli had requested the board for a break from the white ball of the tour. Along with this, fast bowler Mohd. Shami is currently undergoing treatment and his availability depends on fitness. On the other hand, Abhimanyu Easwaran's availability depends on fitness.

India's team for T20 series: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India's squad for ODI: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudarshan, Tilak Verma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.