IND vs AUS / Team India's announcement for T20 series against Australia, this player was made the captain

Zoom News : Nov 21, 2023, 06:00 AM
IND vs AUS T20 Series: After the World Cup final, the teams of India and Australia will now face each other in a five-match T20 series. Team India will play this series at home from 23rd November. The Australian team has already announced its squad for this series. Now the Board of Control for Cricket in India has also announced Team India. A new captain will be seen in this series.

Team India announced for T20 series

Suryakumar Yadav has been made the captain of Team India for this series starting from November 23 in Visakhapatnam. At the same time, many players who were part of the World Cup 2023 have been given rest in this series which will end on December 3 in Bengaluru. Prasidh Krishna, who was a part of the World Cup team, has also been included in this team.

Suryakumar Yadav's statistics

Suryakumar Yadav is currently the number 1 batsman in T20. 33-year-old Suryakumar Yadav has played 53 T20 International matches for India so far. In this he has scored 1066 runs at an average of 46.02 and strike rate of 172.7.

India's team for T20 series:

Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan. , Mukesh Kumar.

Note: Shreyas Iyer will join the team as vice-captain for the last two T20Is in Raipur and Bengaluru.

T20 series schedule

23 November          1st T20           Visakhapatnam

26 November         2nd T20          Thiruvananthapuram

28 November        3rd T-20          Guwahati

1 December          4th T20            Raipur

3 December         5th T-20           Bengaluru