IND vs SA / After all, why did Rohit-Virat not get a place in T20 and ODI? BCCI itself gave this big update

Zoom News : Dec 01, 2023, 09:30 AM
IND vs SA: Team India has been announced to play series of all three formats on South Africa tour. 3 T20, 3 ODI and 2 Test matches are to be played between the two teams on this tour. In these three series, different players will be seen commanding the Indian team. Whereas, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli will play only Test series. BCCI has given the reason behind why these two players have not been included in the T20 and ODI series.

Why did Rohit-Virat not get a place in T20-ODI?

The real reason for Rohit-Virat not getting a place in the T20 and ODI series against South Africa is that Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have demanded a break for the limited overs series played on the South Africa tour. Due to which BCCI has given him rest from white cricket. Actually, BCCI has issued a media release announcing the team. In this, BCCI said that Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have requested the board to take a break from the white ball leg (ODI and T20 series) of the tour.

Out of T20I team for 1 year

Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have not played a single T20 match for Team India in the last one year. Both the players are out of the T20 team since T20 World Cup 2022. At the same time, he was last seen playing ODI during the ODI World Cup 2023.

Indian teams for South Africa tour

Team India for the Test series- Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain) and Prasidh Krishna.

Team India for ODI series- Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudarshan, Tilak Verma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (captain and wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal. , Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

Team India for T20 series – Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington. Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar and Deepak Chahar.