zila panchayat adhyaksh result / BJP historic victory in 67 out of 75 seats CM Yogi congratulated

Zoom News : Jul 03, 2021, 09:26 PM
BJP has got a historic victory in the UP District Panchayat President election. It is believed that this victory is a booster dose for the BJP before the UP assembly elections. In 2015, the SP, which ruled more than half of the seats in UP, has suffered a setback. The BJP has also robbed Sonia Gandhi's parliamentary seat Rae Bareli and SP's Mainpuri district. BJP has demolished the fort of Congress in Rae Bareli and SP in Mainpuri. For the first time in the election of District Panchayat President, in 67 districts, BJP has got the pleasure of making it its Zilla Panchayat President. This happiness is being considered bigger because the assembly elections are going to be held in the state only after a few months. With the big message of this victory, BJP's activism in rural areas will increase further.

Out of 67, 21 district panchayat presidents had already become unopposed. In the elections held on Saturday, 46 candidates won by defeating their rivals in a straight contest. BJP candidates got a lot of support from independents in the voting held today. According to the information received from the party, in the last elections, the BJP had won the post of District Panchayat President in a total of three districts. Even before that BJP had never got such a big victory. The BJP completely wiped out the opposition except one seat in West UP. The RLD retained its possession in Baghpat. Out of 75, 67 BJP, five SP, one Lok Dal and Jansatta Dal won the seat. While one seat has gone to the independent candidate's account.

CM Yogi congratulates the winning BJP candidates

CM Yogi has congratulated the BJP on the historic victory in the district panchayat elections. On the victory of BJP in 67 out of 75 seats, CM Yogi said that this victory is a big achievement of the party. At the same time, Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya also described this victory of BJP as a historic victory. He said that the SP has removed its goons and mafia from power to win in these elections, but they have to face defeat. Deputy CM tweeted and said that I am very happy. I thank the Zilla Panchayat members. BJP state president Swatantra Dev Singh also described the victory of BJP as the victory of 2022. He said that BJP has won 67 seats out of 75 Zilla Panchayat President seats. We will also win the 2022 assembly elections.

In Purvanchal too, the BJP overshadowed the SP, capturing more than half the seats.

In the election of District Panchayat President, in Purvanchal, the BJP has overshadowed the SP. It has captured more than half the seats. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and SP chief Akhilesh Yadav's parliamentary constituencies Varanasi and Azamgarh, including six of the ten district panchayat president's seats, have gone to the BJP and its ally Apna Dal. SP has won only two seats in Ballia and Azamgarh. Independents won two seats. In Bhadohi, brother of BJP MLA Ravindra Tripathi and independent candidates won in Jaunpur, Dhananjay Singh's wife Srikala has won in the BJP. Both of them are also expected to join the BJP. BJP candidates had already been elected unopposed in Varanasi and Mau. Mirzapur, Ghazipur, Chandauli and Sonbhadra BJP alliance won on Saturday.

BJP captures six seats in Braj

In the district panchayat elections, the BJP has given dust to the opposition. BJP has hoisted its flag in Braj too. BJP won 5 out of 6 seats here. Out of 5 seats, one victory was registered unopposed. While one seat went to SP's account. In Mathura, BJP's Kishan Chaudhary defeated RLD-SP joint candidate Rajendra Singh Sikarwar by 11 votes. The total number of members here was 33. BJP's Harshita Singh was declared the winner after day-long dramatic developments in Firozabad. He defeated Ruchi Yadav of SP by 8 votes. The total number of members here was 33. Out of these Harshita Singh got 19 votes, Ruchi got 11 votes and 3 votes were declared null and void. Among the canceled votes, BJP has two and SP has one vote.

BJP captures 13 districts including Meerut

BJP has created history this time in the election of District Panchayat President. For the first time in 13 districts including Meerut, Muzaffarnagar, BJP has waved its flag. The opposition was wiped out leaving Baghpat. The RLD retained its possession in Baghpat. BJP candidates have won unopposed in seven seats. Since inception, till date, BJP has not registered such a big victory in Western UP. In the election of District Panchayat President, BJP had won all the 14 seats. After withdrawal of nominations, on Saturday itself, the BJP registered an unopposed victory in seven seats of western UP including Meerut, Bulandshahr, Saharanpur. The contest was on seven seats. For the first time, 13 posts of District Panchayat President have come in BJP's bag in Western UP, which is a record. In Muzaffarnagar, BJP has registered victory for the second time in a row. At the same time, RLD kept the possession of Baghpat. BSP, SP, Congress and independents were wiped out.