Lok Sabha Elections / BJP releases list of 195 Lok Sabha candidates- names of 34 ministers announced

Zoom News : Mar 02, 2024, 07:24 PM
Lok Sabha Elections: The list of Bharatiya Janata Party for the Lok Sabha elections was being awaited for the last several days. Recently, a marathon meeting of the Central Election Committee was held in the party office, after this meeting the first list was prepared. This list has been released today. Tickets of many sitting MPs and ministers have been cut in this list. Along with this, the party has also gambled on many new faces. Let us tell you that PM Modi has set the target of winning more than 370 seats of the party in these elections. This list has been created keeping this goal in mind.

195 candidates included in the list

This first list released by BJP includes names of 195 candidates from 16 states and 2 union territories. In this, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest from Varanasi, Amit Shah from Gandhi Nagar and Rajnath Singh from Lucknow. Along with this, names of 34 Union Ministers are also included in this list. Along with this, names of Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla and two former Chief Ministers are included in this list. There are 28 women candidates named in the first list. Along with this, names of 47 candidates below 50 years of age have been announced.

Announcement of so many candidates from these states

BJP's first list includes 51 from Uttar Pradesh, 24 from Madhya Pradesh, 15 from Gujarat, 15 from Rajasthan, 12 from Karnataka, 09 from Telangana, 11 from Assam, 11 from Jharkhand, 11 from Chhattisgarh, 5 from Delhi, 5 from Jammu and Kashmir. 2 from Uttarakhand, 2 from Arunachal Pradesh, 1 from Goa, 1 from Tripura, 1 from Andaman and Nicobar Islands and 1 from Daman and Dwiv have been announced.

These will be the candidates from New Delhi

BJP has announced its candidates for five out of seven seats in Delhi. In this, Bansuri Swaraj from New Delhi seat, Praveen Khandelwal from Chandni Chowk seat, Manoj Tiwari from North East and Ramesh Bidhuri from South Delhi have been made their candidates. Along with this, Kamaljeet Sherawat has been given ticket from West Delhi.

Scindia gets a chance from Guna and Shivraj from Vidisha.

In Madhya Pradesh, BJP has made Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia its candidate from Guna. Along with this, Rahul Lodhi from Damoh, VD Sharma from Khajurao, Janardan Mishra from Rewa, Rajesh Mishra from Sidhi, Himadri Singh from Shahdol, Ashish Dubey from Jabalpur, Shivraj Singh Chauhan from Vidisha have been made candidates. Along with this, Sadhvi Pragya Thakur's ticket has been canceled from Bhopal. BJP has made Mayor Alok Sharma its candidate from here.

Bhupendra Yadav got ticket from Alwar

In Rajasthan, the party has nominated Gajendra Singh Shekhawat from Jodhpur and Bhupendra Yadav from Alwar. Along with this, current Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla has been made the candidate. State President CP Joshi has been made the candidate from Chittorgarh.

These will be the candidates from major seats of UP

Sanjeev Baliyan has been given ticket from Muzaffarnagar in UP. Along with this, Mahesh Sharma from Noida, Hema Malini from Mathura, Agra SP Singh Baghel, Rajveer Singh from Etah, Amla Dharmendra Kashyap, Arun Sagar from Shahjahanpur, Kheri Ajay Mishra Theni, Rajesh Verma from Sitapur, Jaiprakash Rawat from Hardoi, Sakshi Maharaj from Unnao. , Rajnath Singh from Lucknow, Smriti Irani from Amethi, Mukesh Rajput from Farrukhabad, Subrata Pathak from Kannauj, Bhanupratap Verma from Jalaun, Anurag Sharma from Jhansi, Banda RK Singh Patel and Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti from Fatehpur have been made candidates. Along with this, Ravi Kishan from Gorakhpur, Dinesh Lal Yadav 'Nirahua' from Azamgarh and Mahendra Nath Pandey from Chandauli have been given the ticket.