KKR vs DC / Delhi won the toss and decided to bat first - see playing 11

Vikrant Shekhawat : Apr 29, 2024, 07:04 PM
KKR vs DC: Kolkata Knight Riders will face Delhi Capitals in the 47th match of the 17th season of IPL. The match will be played at Kolkata Eden Gardens from 7:30 pm. Delhi won the toss and chose to bat. Both the teams will meet for the second time this season. In the last match, Kolkata won by 106 runs. This will be Kolkata's 9th match this season. The team is second in the points table with 10 points after 5 wins and 3 losses out of the last 8. On the other hand, Delhi will have its 11th match. The team won 5 out of 10 matches, while facing defeat in 5. DC is at number 5 in the table with 10 points.

Delhi won the toss and decided to bat

Delhi Capitals won the toss and decided to bat first against Kolkata Knight Riders. In this match, Delhi team has entered with two changes. Prithvi Shaw has returned, he has been given a chance in place of Kumar Kushagra. At the same time, Rasikh Dar Salaam has been given a chance in place of Mukesh Kumar. At the same time, Mitchell Starc and Vaibhav Aroar have returned to the Kolkata team.

The playing 11 of both the teams is as follows

Kolkata Knight Riders: Phil Salt (wk), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy.

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abhishek Porel, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant (wk/captain), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Rasikh Dar Salaam, Lizaad Williams, Khaleel Ahmed.