IND vs ENG / How has been Team India's test record in Ranchi, England will be scared after seeing the figures

Zoom News : Feb 21, 2024, 11:00 AM
IND vs ENG: Team India took a 2-1 lead in the five-match Test series after a thrilling win against England at the Niranjan Shah Stadium in Rajkot, the fourth match of the series is now to be played at the JSCA International Stadium Complex in Ranchi. India completely dominated the Rajkot Test and registered their biggest win in Test cricket by 434 runs. In this match, the batsmen of Team India performed brilliantly and played an important role in registering a big victory against England. Apart from this, the Indian bowlers also bowled brilliantly in the fourth innings. In such a situation, Team India would like to continue its performance in Ranchi Test also. Let's take a look at Team India's Test record in Ranchi before this match.

India's Test record at JSCA International Stadium Complex in Ranchi

If Team India wins the Test match to be played against England in Ranchi, then they will win the series. In such a situation, the England team will be preparing hard to compete with Team India in this match. Team India is ready to play its third test match in Ranchi. Before this, Team India has played a total of two matches at this venue. Where he has won one match. One match ended in a draw.

Team India played its first Test match against Australia in March 2017 in Ranchi. This match between the two teams ended in a draw. About 2.5 years after this match, Team India played a match against South Africa in this stadium. In this match, Team India performed amazingly and defeated South Africa by an innings and 202 runs. This is Team India's first and only win at this venue in the Test format. In such a situation, captain Rohit Sharma would like to maintain this status of Team India in Ranchi.

Team India's squad for the fourth match of the test series

Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Dhruv Jurel (wicketkeeper), KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Devdutt Padikkal, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj. , Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep.