SRH vs LSG / Lucknow blown in the storm of Head-Abhishek- Hyderabad defeated by 10 wickets

Vikrant Shekhawat : May 08, 2024, 10:28 PM
SRH vs LSG: Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated Lucknow Super Giants by 10 wickets in the 57th match of IPL-2024. The team achieved the target of 166 runs in 9.4 overs without loss. This is the fastest run chase of 150+ scores in IPL. The previous record was held in the name of Deccan Chargers. The team chased the target of 155 runs in 12 overs against Mumbai Indians in 2008. For SRH, Travis Head scored unbeaten 89 runs on 30 balls, while Abhishek Sharma scored unbeaten 75 runs on 28 balls. Both made a century partnership of 166 runs. Together they hit 16 fours and 14 sixes. Lucknow bowlers could not take even a single wicket.

Lucknow won the toss and decided to bat at Hyderabad's home ground Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium. The team scored 165 runs for 4 wickets in 20 overs. From LSG, Ayush Badoni scored 55 not out and Nicholas Puran scored 48 not out. There was a partnership of 99 runs between the two. Captain KL Rahul scored 29 runs. Bhuvneshwar Kumar took 2 wickets for just 12 runs. Captain Pat Cummins got a breakthrough, he also ran out Krunal Pandya. With this win, Hyderabad (14 points) has moved to third place in the points table, while Lucknow has slipped to sixth place.

Hyderabad won with Abhishek's six, achieved the target in 9.4 overs

Hyderabad won the match with a six by Abhishek Sharma on the fourth ball of Yash Thakur in the 10th over. The team achieved the target of 166 runs in 9.4 overs. Travis Head scored 89 not out and Abhishek Sharma played an unbeaten inning of 75 runs.

Lucknow gave a target of 166 runs

Lucknow Super Giants has set a target of 166 runs for Sunrisers Hyderabad. After winning the toss and batting first, Lucknow scored 165 runs losing four wickets in 20 overs. At one time Lucknow had lost four wickets for 66 runs in the 12th over. After this, Ayush Badoni and Nicholas Puran made an unbeaten partnership of 99 runs in 52 balls. Badoni scored unbeaten 55 runs in 30 balls with the help of nine fours. At the same time, Puran played an unbeaten inning of 48 runs in 26 balls with the help of six fours and one six.

KL Rahul was out after scoring 29 runs in 33 balls, Quinton de Kock was out after scoring two runs and Marcus Stoinis was out after scoring three runs. Whereas, Krunal Pandya scored 24 runs in 21 balls. Bhuvneshwar Kumar took two wickets for Hyderabad. At the same time, captain Pat Cummins got one wicket.