LSG vs DC / Lucknow won the toss and chose to bat - see playing 11

Zoom News : Apr 12, 2024, 07:11 PM
LSG vs DC: Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will face Delhi Capitals (DC) today in the 26th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. The match will be played at Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee (Ikana) Stadium, Lucknow from 7:30 pm. Lucknow won the toss and chose batting. Arshad Khan has got a chance in the playing-11 in place of Mayank Yadav. Kuldeep Yadav and Mukesh Kumar have returned to Delhi.

This will be the fifth match of Lucknow's 17th season. LSG has 6 points from 3 wins and 1 loss in 4 matches. The team is at third place in the points table. On the other hand, this will be Delhi's sixth match. DC has 2 points from just 1 win and 4 losses in 5 matches. The team is at the bottom 10th position in the points table.

The playing 11 of both the teams is as follows

Lucknow Super Giants: Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul (wk/captain), Devdutt Padikkal, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Arshad Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Yash Thakur.

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant (wk/captain), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed.