Ashes 2021 / Men Ashes to begin on December 8 in Brisbane against in England summer schedule announced

Vikrant Shekhawat : May 19, 2021, 08:37 AM
Ashes 2021 | Cricket Australia released the Ashes Trophy 2021 schedule on Wednesday. The first match of the Ashes series to be hosted in Australia will be played on 8 December. The first match of the five-Test series will be held in Brisbane. Australia will put all their efforts to win the series at home. On the other hand, Australia's women's team will play the only Test of the Ashes Trophy to be held in all formats from 27 January.

The reason for the delay in the series is being told by the Australian players to visit India. After returning from India he will have to go through a 14-day hard quarantine. Australia will travel to India in October-November to take part in the T20 World Cup.