T20 World Cup / MS Dhoni will not take money from Team India will do mentor work for free

Zoom News : Oct 12, 2021, 08:38 PM
The countdown to the T20 World Cup 2021 has started and the tournament is starting from October 17. MS Dhoni has also got a place as a mentor in the Indian cricket team for this tournament to be held in UAE-Oman. Dhoni, who won the T20 World Cup to Team India in 2007, will guide Virat and Company in this tournament. The big news is that Dhoni will not charge any fee to fulfill this responsibility. BCCI Secretary Jay Shah himself gave this information.

In a conversation with ANI, Jay Shah informed that Dhoni will join Team India as a mentor for free. They will not charge any fees for their services. Jay Shah said, 'MS Dhoni will not take money to provide his services to Team India in the T20 World Cup.' Let us tell you that the Indian cricket team is going to start its campaign against Pakistan from October 24. The Indian team won the 2007 T20 World Cup only after defeating Pakistan.

Dhoni's experience will come in handy

Let us tell you that MS Dhoni's immense experience will be of great use to Team India in the T20 World Cup. Dhoni made the Indian team the champion in the 2007 T20 World Cup. At the same time, in 2014, the Indian team reached the final. After this, in 2016, Team India traveled to the semi-finals. Under Dhoni's captaincy, Team India won 20 out of 33 matches in the T20 World Cup and its winning percentage was above 64 percent. Dhoni has won 3 ICC tournaments in his career. He has won the Champions Trophy and the 2011 World Cup. In such a situation, it is clear that Dhoni's experience is going to be useful for Team India.

Team India will play 2 warm-up matches

Team India will also play two warm-up matches before starting its campaign in the T20 World Cup 2021. The first warm-up match will be against England on 18 October. The second warm-up match will take place on 20 October against Australia. There will also be a live broadcast of all the warm-up matches of the T20 World Cup.

Team India for T20 World Cup 2021- Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakraborty, Jasprit Bumrah , Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami.

Standby Players – Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar