India / Neeraj Chopra and Ravi Dahiya among 11 athletes picked for Khel Ratna award for year 2021

Zoom News : Oct 27, 2021, 09:31 PM
New Delhi : 11 players including javelin thrower Neeraj Chopra and silver-winning wrestler Ravi Dahiya, who created history by winning gold medals at the Tokyo Olympics, have been selected for the Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna award, the country's top sporting honour, while 35 players, including cricketer Shikhar Dhawan, have been awarded the Arjuna Award. has been selected for.

 The National Sports Awards are presented by the President every year on 29 August, the birthday of Major Dhyan Chand, but this time around the same time, the Tokyo Olympics and Paralympics delayed the award.

Players selected for Khel Ratna include Neeraj Chopra, Ravi Dahiya, hockey goalkeeper PR Sreejesh, football captain Sunil Chhetri, women's cricketer Mithali Raj, women's boxer Lovlina Borgohain, para badminton players Pramod Bhagat, Sumit Antil, Avani Lekhra, Krishna Nagar and Manish. Contains narwhals.