T20 World Cup / Pakistan created history. Defeated India for the first time in T20 World Cup

Zoom News : Oct 24, 2021, 11:05 PM
Team India has suffered a major setback in the India-Pakistan great match. For the first time in the history of the World Cup, Pakistan's team has defeated India badly. Chasing a target of 152, the Pakistan openers made the match one-sided while batting with a bang. Both Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan did not give any chance to the bowlers of Team India. From the very beginning, both the batsmen dominated the bowlers of Team India.

Babar Azam scored an unbeaten 68 off 52 balls and Mohammad Rizwan scored an unbeaten 79 off 55 balls. Pak team won the match 13 balls already and won their name.

India's innings

Shaheen Afridi got Pakistan off to a great start by dismissing Rohit Sharma for 0 in the very first over. Afridi dealt a strong blow to India by dismissing KL Rahul (3) in the very next over. Team India got the first boundary after 18 balls, when Suryakumar Yadav hit a six off Shaheen Afridi. For the third wicket, Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav handled the innings by adding 25 runs in 21 balls. Meanwhile, Hasan Ali gave another blow to India by dismissing Surya (11). Virat becomes Kohli against Pakistan

Rishabh Pant and Virat Kohli added 53 runs in 40 balls for the fourth wicket. Shadab Khan did the work of sending the pavilion to Pant (39), who was batting brilliantly. Captain Kohli held one end and played a brilliant innings of 57 runs. Ravindra Jadeja (13) and Hardik Pandya (11) scored runs.

  • Rohit Sharma got out for zero for the 7th time in T20Is.
  • Till the powerplay, India's score was 36/3.
  • Mohammad Rizwan completed his 100 catches in T20 format.
  • In the 12th over of the innings, Rishabh Pant hit two consecutive sixes with one hand in Hasan Ali's over.
  • Team India scored 51 runs in the last 5 overs.
  • Virat Kohli became the first player to score a fifty for India as a captain in T20 WC.
Kohli's third consecutive fifty

This was the third consecutive 50+ score of Indian captain Virat Kohli in T20 WC. Earlier, he scored an unbeaten 82 off 51 balls against Australia in the 2016 World Cup and an unbeaten 89 off 47 balls in the semi-final match against West Indies.

who inside and out

India have not included in-form Ishan Kishan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur and Rahul Chahar in the playing-11. That is, Varun Chakraborty and Ravindra Jadeja will head the spin department. At the same time, the responsibility of fast bowling will be on the shoulders of Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. After the toss, Virat said that it will be difficult to score runs on this pitch.

Pakistan had released the list of 12 players a day earlier. Of these, Haider Ali has been kept out of the playing-11. That is, both Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez are playing this match.

Both teams-

IND- Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Varun Chakraborty.

PAK - Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf.