PAK vs CAN / Pakistan got its first win- defeated Canada by 7 wickets

Vikrant Shekhawat : Jun 12, 2024, 08:02 AM
PAK vs CAN: An important match of T20 World Cup was played between Pakistan and Canada. Pakistan team has won this match. With this win, Pakistan has kept its hopes alive in T20 World Cup 2024. It was not easy for Pakistan to win this match. They won this match with great difficulty by 7 wickets. This match between Pakistan and Canada was organized at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York. Pakistan team had to face defeat at this venue. After losing to India and America, they have opened their account of victory in World Cup 2024.

How was the match

In this match played against Canada, Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and decided to bowl first. Pakistan bowlers did not disappoint their captain on this decision taken in view of the pitch and they allowed the Canadian team to score only 106 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs. However, looking at this pitch, Pakistan team could not take this score lightly. During the first innings of the match, Mohammad Amir and Haris Rauf took two wickets each. Shaheen Afridi and Naseen Shah also got one wicket each. Aaron Johnson played the highest innings of 52 runs for Canada.

Run chase was not easy for Pakistan

Chasing the target of 107 runs against Canada was not easy for the Pakistan team. They achieved this target by scoring 107 runs for the loss of two wickets in 17.3 overs. Mohammad Rizwan's role was the most important in this victory of Pakistan. He completed his half-century in 52 balls. Apart from Rizwan, Babar Azam also played a good innings and supported him. Babar scored 33 runs in 33 balls in this match. At the same time, Rizwan scored 53 runs in 53 balls in this match, during which he hit two fours and a six. Pakistan will now have to win their next match against Ireland by a big margin. At the same time, they have to hope that the Ireland team defeats America. If this happens then Pakistan's team can qualify for Super 8.

Playing 11 of both teams

Canada (Playing XI): Aaron Johnson, Navneet Dhaliwal, Pargat Singh, Nicholas Kirton, Shreyas Movva (wicket keeper), Ravinderpal Singh, Saad Bin Zafar (captain), Dillon Heyliger, Kaleem Sana, Junaid Siddiqui, Jeremy Gordon

Pakistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Rizwan (wicket keeper), Sam Ayub, Babar Azam (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Usman Khan, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Aamir