CSK vs PBKS / Punjab Kings won the toss and chose to bowl - see playing 11

Vikrant Shekhawat : May 01, 2024, 07:06 PM
CSK vs PBKS: Chennai Super Kings will face Punjab Kings today in the 49th match of the 17th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The match will be played at Chennai's home ground MA Chidambaram Stadium from 7:30 pm onwards. Punjab won the toss and chose to bowl. Sam Curran has not made any changes in the playing-11 of the last match. At the same time, CSK has entered with two changes. Mathish Pathirana and Tushar Deshpande are not playing. In place of these two, Shardul Thakur has returned to the playing-11, while Richard Gleeson is making his debut.

This will be the first match between CSK and PBKS this season. Today will be the 10th match of both the teams this season. Chennai is fourth in the table with 10 points after 5 wins out of the last 9. On the other hand, Punjab is at eighth position with 6 points after 3 wins out of 9.

Punjab won the toss

Punjab Kings captain Sam Curran has won the toss and decided to bowl first against Chennai Super Kings. Punjab has decided not to make any changes in its playing-11 for this match. For Chennai, Mathisha Pathirana and fast bowler Tushar Deshpande, who took four wickets in the last match, will not be available for this match. Shardul Thakur and Richard Gleeson have been included in the team in place of these two bowlers. Gleeson will debut for CSK.

Playing-11 of both the teams

Punjab Kings: Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran (captain), Riley Rosseau, Shashank Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh.

Chennai Super Kings: Ajinkya Rahane, Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Daryl Mitchell, Moeen Ali, Shivan Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Richard Gleeson, Mustafizur Rahman.