DC vs RR / Rajasthan won the toss and decided to bowl first - see playing 11

Vikrant Shekhawat : May 07, 2024, 07:08 PM
DC vs RR: Delhi Capitals will face Rajasthan Royals today in the 56th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. The match will be played at Delhi's home ground Arun Jaitley Stadium from 7:30 pm. Rajasthan won the toss and chose to bowl. Both teams have entered with two changes each. This will be the second match between DC and RR this season. In the last match, Rajasthan had won by 12 runs. Today will be the 11th match of RR this season. The team is second in the points table with 16 points after winning 8 out of 10 and losing 2. On the other hand, DC will have its 12th match in the season. DC is at sixth position with 10 points after 5 wins and 6 losses out of 11.

Rajasthan won the toss

Rajasthan Royals won the toss and decided to bowl first against Delhi Capitals. Rajasthan captain Sanju Samson has made two changes in the playing-11. Wicketkeepers Dhruv Jurel and Shimron Hetmyer are not playing. In their place, Shubham Dubey and Donovan Ferreira have entered the team. At the same time, Delhi captain Rishabh Pant has also made some changes in the playing-11. Ishant Sharma and Gulbadin Naib have been given a chance.

Playing-11 of both the teams

Rajasthan Royals: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (captain and wicketkeeper), Ryan Parag, Shubham Dubey, Rovman Powell, Donovan Ferreira, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Delhi Capitals: David Warner, Jack Fraser McGurk, Abhishek Porel, Rishabh Pant (captain and wicketkeeper), Tristan Stubbs, Gulbadin Naib, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Khalil Ahmed, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar.