IND vs AUS / Second T20 match also in India's name- Team India defeated Australia by 44 runs.

Zoom News : Nov 26, 2023, 10:58 PM
IND vs AUS: The Indian team defeated Australia by 44 runs in the second match of the T-20 series. This is Team India's fourth consecutive win over Australia. With this victory, the team has taken a 2-0 lead in the 5-match series. The third match of the series will be played on 28 November in Guwahati. Australia won the toss and chose to bowl in Thiruvananthapuram. Team India, who came to bat first after losing the toss, scored 235 runs for 4 wickets in 20 overs. In reply, the Kangaroo team could score only 191 runs for 9 wickets in 20 overs. Prasidh Krishna and Ravi Bishnoi took 3 wickets each.

Earlier, opener Yashasvi Jaiswal scored 53, Ishan Kishan scored 52 and Rituraj Gaikwad scored 58 runs.

India came at par with Pakistan

The Indian team has come at par with Pakistan in the list of countries that have won the most number of T20 International matches. Both have won the same 135-135 T-20 matches.

Australia lost 3 wickets in powerplay

Australia lost 3 wickets in the powerplay. The team had a good start in the initial overs of the powerplay. 31 runs came in the first 2 overs. Smith also got a lease of life in the second over of the innings.

In the third over, spinners came into the game and first Ravi Bishnoi gave the team a comeback and took the first wicket. After this, Akshar created pressure by giving away 2 runs in the fourth over and due to this, Jose Inglis also lost his wicket while attempting a big shot in the fifth over. Even in the last over of the powerplay, Maxwell gave his wicket to Akshar. The team scored 53 runs after losing 3 wickets in 6 overs.

Team India gave the target of 236 runs; Fifty of Jaiswal, Kishan and Gaikwad

Team India, batting first in Thiruvananthapuram, scored 235 runs for 4 wickets in 20 overs. For the Indian team, opener Yashasvi Jaiswal scored 53 runs, Ishan Kishan scored 52 runs and Rituraj Gaikwad scored 58 runs.

Australian bowler Nathan Ellis took 3 wickets. Marcus Stoinis got one wicket.

Rinku's explosive innings in the death overs, the score crossed 200.

Rinku Singh played an explosive innings after Ishan Kishan was out in the 16th over. He started playing big shots from the very first ball. Rinku played the first ball after the wicket of Suryakumar Yadav in the 18th over. Rinku scored 31 runs in the death over by hitting 6 boundaries in 9 balls. At the same time, Tilak Verma supported him and scored 7 runs on 2 balls in the last over. The team scored 62 runs after losing one wicket in the death overs.

Gaikwad and Kishan took over the innings in the middle overs.

After the wicket of Yashasvi Jaiswal in the powerplay, Ishan Kishan and Rituraj Gaikwad saved the wicket in the middle overs and built a partnership. From 7th to 13th over, both added only 47 runs. After this, 50 runs were added in three consecutive overs. There was a partnership of 87 runs between the two. Ishan Kishan lost his wicket in the 16th over. The team scored 87 runs and lost 1 wicket in the middle overs.

Powerplay of Indian openers, score 77/1

The pair of Yashasvi Jaiswal and Rituraj Gaikwad batted cautiously in the first 2 overs and understood the conditions of the pitch. Then in the third over, both of them started scoring runs rapidly. The pair scored 15 runs in the first over of Glenn Maxwell. After that, Shaun Abbott, who came to bowl, scored 5 boundaries in one over and crossed the score 50. 24 runs came from this over. The Indian openers hit 3 fours and 2 sixes in Abbott's over.

15 runs came from the last over of powerplay. After 6 overs, the Indian team's score was 77 runs for one wicket. Yashasvi Jaiswal was out after scoring 53 runs. Jaiswal completed the second fifty of his T20 career on 25 balls. He made a partnership of 77 runs with Gaikwad on 35 balls. This partnership was broken by Nathan Ellis.

Playing-11 of both the teams

India: Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna and Mukesh Kumar.

Australia: Matthew Wade (captain/wk), Steve Smith, Matthew Short, Josh Inglis, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Tanvir Sangha.