IND vs SL / Sri Lanka won the toss and decided to bowl first - see playing 11

Vikrant Shekhawat : Nov 02, 2023, 01:52 PM
IND vs SL: India intends to become the first semi-finalist of World Cup 2023. Whereas Sri Lanka is trying to defeat India for its pride. With this intention, both the teams have faced each other at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The toss of the match has taken place. Sri Lanka won the toss and decided to bowl first. Along with the toss, both the teams have also announced their respective playing eleven.

When Indian captain Rohit Sharma was asked about Sri Lanka's decision to bowl first after winning the toss, he said that it did not make any difference to him. Because his intention was to win the toss and bat first.

Rohit Sharma's 'thinking' has not changed

Sri Lanka made one change in its playing eleven. At the same time, Rohit Sharma's thinking regarding the Indian team did not change at all. The nature of the pitch in Mumbai was allowing one more spinner to be played. Despite this, Rohit Sharma did not consider it appropriate to tamper with his playing eleven. After the toss, he said that he will enter the match with the same playing eleven.

This is the playing XI of both the teams

India's playing XI: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj.

Sri Lanka's playing XI: Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Sadira Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dusan Hemantha, Angelo Mathews, Dushmantha Chameera, Mahish Teekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madhushanka.