India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI / Team India faced this big problem before the third match

Zoom News : Nov 30, 2022, 12:10 AM
India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI : The Indian team had to face defeat by 7 wickets in the first ODI against New Zealand. At the same time, the second ODI match was abandoned due to rain. Team India is trailing 0-1 in the series. In such a situation, it is very important for Team India to win the third ODI. But now the clouds of crisis are seen hovering over this ODI match.

Clouds of crisis loomed over the third ODI

The third ODI between India and New Zealand will be played in Christchurch. According to the weather report, it will be cloudy throughout the day in Christchurch on Wednesday and there is a 76 percent chance of rain in the match. The temperature can remain between 16 to 18 degree Celsius. If the third ODI match gets washed out due to rain, then Team India will lose the series 0-1, which the Indian fans would not want at all.

Bowlers will have a litmus test

In the first ODI, the Indian batsmen had scored more than 300, but still the Indian bowlers could not save that score. In such a situation, this time the bowlers will have to go ahead and take the responsibility of taking wickets. Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik will have to be at their best. At the same time, Yuzvendra Chahal will have to return to the rhythm in spin. Only then Team India will be able to save the series.

Middle order will have important responsibility

In the first ODI for Team India, Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill and Shreyas Iyer played half-century innings. Now Suryakumar Yadav and Rishabh Pant, who are included in the middle order, will have to score runs.

India-New Zealand squad for the series:

Indian team: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Deepak Hooda, Shahbaz Ahmed, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh , Shardul Thakur and Umran Malik.

New Zealand squad: Kane Williamson, Finn Allen, Devin Conway, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Tim Southee, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson.