WT20 World Cup 2024 / There will be a clash between India and Pakistan on this day, the schedule of WT20 World Cup is here

Vikrant Shekhawat : May 05, 2024, 05:30 PM
WT20 World Cup 2024: ICC has released the schedule for the Women's T20 World Cup. This tournament to be held in Bangladesh will start from October 3. This means that the race for the Women's World Championship will start three months after the Men's T20 World Cup. This time a total of ten teams are going to participate, which have been divided into two groups of 5 each. The Indian team has been placed in Group A, in which old rival team Pakistan is also there. The Indian team will face Pakistan on 6 October.

India in difficult group

Apart from Pakistan, New Zealand and defending champion Australia are also in India's group. Apart from these four teams, there will be one more team whose decision will be taken through qualifiers. Looking at the group of the Indian team, it is also being called 'Group of Death'. Because in this, four out of five teams are very dangerous and everyone can be in danger from each other. Let us tell you that Group B includes 2016 winner West Indies along with South Africa, England and host Bangladesh. The fifth team of this group will be decided through qualifiers.

The 2023 T20 World Cup was played in New Zealand. Then the Indian team had reached the semi-finals but once again Australia defeated them and shattered their dream of becoming champion. Earlier in the 2020 World Cup also, Australia had defeated India in the final.

When is India's match?

India's World Cup journey will start against New Zealand from October 4. Whereas the second match is to be held against Pakistan on 6th October. On October 9, the Indian team will play against the qualifying team, while the last group match will be against defending champion Australia on October 13.

Champion decided on October 20

T20 World Cup 2024 will be played in three stages. In the first stage, all the teams have to play 4-4 group matches. After this, the top two teams of both the groups will qualify for the semi-finals. The first semi-final will be played on 17 October and the second semi-final will be played on 18 October. After this, the champion team of this tournament will be decided in the final match to be held in Dhaka on 20th October.