Rajasthan New CM / Who is the CM of Rajasthan? BJP legislature party meeting will be held today

Zoom News : Dec 12, 2023, 07:51 AM
Rajasthan New CM: After securing a bumper majority in the assembly elections, Bharatiya Janata Party is going to announce the name of the CM of Rajasthan today. A meeting of BJP Legislative Party has been called in Jaipur at 4 pm today in which the name of the Chief Minister will be approved. All three central observers including Rajnath Singh will be present in the legislature party meeting. Although Vasundhara Raje, Baba Balaknath and other names are being discussed for the post of CM, the way the party surprised people by deciding the name of CM in Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh, a similar possibility is visible in Rajasthan also. Has been. It is possible that the party may bet on a new face. Now people are eagerly waiting for the legislature party meeting to be held this evening.

Registration of MLAs will start from 1.30 pm

Registration of all newly elected BJP MLAs will start from 1.30 pm for the Legislative Party meeting. BJP State General Secretary and MLA Bhajanlal Sharma said that all the newly elected MLAs have been instructed to compulsorily attend the legislative party meeting. Party observer Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, co-observer National Vice President Saroj Pandey and National General Secretary Vinod Tawde will also be present in the meeting. Party's state in-charge Arun Singh reached here on Monday. On reaching the party headquarters, he told the media that tomorrow Central Observer Rajnath Singh ji is coming here and both the co-observers will also come with him. Only the Central Supervisor will give further information.

On the question asked about any Dalit face for the post of Chief Minister in Rajasthan, he said, "Don't guess, everything will become clear to you on Tuesday." He said that the central observer is coming on Tuesday. Only the Central Supervisor will give you further information.'' Many MLAs including MLAs Kirori Lal Meena, Vasudev Devnani and Jogeshwar Garg reached the state headquarters of the party here on Monday.

17 MLAs met Vasundhara Raje

When asked about several MLAs meeting former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje at her residence, Meena said that 17 MLAs have also met her after the election results were declared, but such activities are not 'mobilisation'. The results of elections for 199 out of 200 seats in the state were declared on December 3. BJP has got majority by winning 115 seats. It is noteworthy that Raje is being considered among the possible contenders for the post of Chief Minister. Several party MLAs had met Raje on Monday and Tuesday last week. Raje later went to Delhi and met party president JP Nadda. Some MLAs met him again here on Sunday.