Rajasthan Politics / 22 ministers took oath in Rajasthan - 12 cabinet, 10 were made ministers of state.

Vikrant Shekhawat : Dec 30, 2023, 04:26 PM
Rajasthan Politics: Bhajanlal government cabinet has been expanded in Rajasthan. Governor Kalraj Mishra administered oath to 22 ministers. These include 12 Cabinet and 5 Ministers of State (Independent Charge), 5 Ministers of State. Kirodilal Meena left the post of MP and became MLA, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore has been made cabinet minister. Including Chief Minister Bhajanlal Sharma and two Deputy CMs, the number of ministers in the government has now reached 25.

BJP has made its candidate Surendra Pal Singh TT a minister from Srikaranpur seat. This is the first case in the country when a candidate has been made a minister amid the ongoing elections. Elections for Srikaranpur seat were canceled due to the death of Congress candidate Gurmeet Singh Kunnar, voting there is on January 5. According to the rules, any adult Indian citizen can remain a minister for six months without becoming an MLA.

They took oath as cabinet ministers: Kirodilal Meena, Gajendra Singh Khinvsar, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Babulal Kharadi, Madan Dilawar, Jogaram Patel, Suresh Singh Rawat, Avinash Gehlot, Zoraram Kumawat, Hemant Meena, Kanhaiyalal Chaudhary, Sumit Godara.

They took oath as Minister of State (Independent Charge): Sanjay Sharma, Gautam Kumar Dak, Jhabar Singh Kharra, Surendra Pal TT, Hiralal Nagar.

They took oath as ministers of state: Otram Dewasi, Vijay Singh Chaudhary, Manju Baghmar, KK Vishnoi, Jawahar Singh Bedham.

Who was made minister and why:

1. Kirodilal Meena: Most vocal while in opposition, vocal face of ST

While being a Rajya Sabha MP, he was most vocal during the Congress rule in Rajasthan. From paper leak to street protests on every issue, from Parliament to siege on every front. He is recognized as the vocal face of the ST community. Known for speaking outspokenly and raising issues. Has been associated with Sangh, went to jail during Emergency. The political equations of Eastern Rajasthan have been simplified.

2. Gajendra Singh Khinvsar: Message of unity by making Gajendra Singh of Vasundhara Raje camp a cabinet minister.

Gajendra Singh Khinvsar was a minister in both the governments of Vasundhara Raje. He was a cabinet minister in the previous Vasundhara government, he has been made a cabinet minister for the second time. Gajendra Khinvsar is considered close to Vasundhara Raje. Apart from solving the political equations of Marwar, the internal equations of the party have also been solved by making him a minister. This has given a message of unity. Khinvsar's image has been as the gentle Rajput face of the party. Having been a minister twice, he has administrative experience.

3. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore: Fourth leader from the capital Jaipur, who is in the cabinet.

Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore has been a minister at the Centre. Was MP twice. By becoming MLA for the first time and becoming a cabinet minister, two messages have been given. A message has been given by making the former army officer and Olympic champion a cabinet minister. In terms of caste equations, a message has been given to give importance to an emerging face from the Rajput class. He is considered close to the high command. He is the fourth leader from the capital who is in the cabinet. After CM Bhajanlal, Deputy CM Diya Kumari, Premchand Bairwa, he is the fourth face who is from Jaipur.

4. Babulal Kharadi: New message by making Babulal Kharadi, who lives in a mud house, a minister.

By making Jhadol MLA Babulal Kharadi a minister, a message has been given to the people of the tribal area that a common man like him has been made a minister. Kharadis still live in kutcha houses. Last time he was chosen the best MLA of Rajasthan Assembly. He is counted as an aware and grassroots leader of the tribal area.

5. Madan Dilawar: Outspoken Dalit Hindu face, choice of RSS

Madan Dilawar has been counted as a vocal Hindu face in BJP. Known for speaking outspoken and furiously. He is the main Dalit face of the party. Bhaira Singh has been a minister in Shekhawat government and Vasundhara Raje government. While being in opposition in the Assembly, he has been quite vocal. Has been associated with RSS and has also been continuously active in other Hindu organizations. Dilawar is the main Dalit face of the party, Hadoti's political equations have been sorted out.

6. Jogaram Patel: Effort to tap Patel vote bank

Patel has been given a chance as an outspoken and educated face of the community in Marwar. Anjana and Patel are considered the vote bank of BJP. Has been a senior lawyer in the High Court. The message is to give representation to the party's vote bank and OBC sections in Marwar. Patel has been the Parliamentary Secretary during the Vasundhara Raje government. He is considered well-versed in parliamentary matters.

7. Surendra Pal TT: For the first time, someone was made a minister in the ongoing elections, opinion was taken from the Election Commission.

By making a candidate a minister in the ongoing elections, a new example has been set in the country. The election on Srikaranpur seat was canceled after the death of Congress candidate Gurmeet Kunnar, voting on the seat is on January 5. Surendra Pal Singh TT is the BJP candidate from Shrikaranpur and has now become the Minister of State with independent charge. According to experts, this is the first case of someone being made a minister during the ongoing elections in the country. The law is silent on this matter, questions can be raised on the appointment of ministers in elections going on the basis of morality, but since the law is silent it is not legally wrong. BJP had also taken opinion from the Election Commission and senior legal experts regarding this.